The Miraculous Draft of Fishes

25 Mar

Hey, so what’s up with all the fish stuff??

The fish is a traditional symbol used in pysanky….so I guess fish designs are in my head. …and besides my sister was talking “baccala” for dinner.

I started to work on an egg with a  similar design and thought it might make and interesting painting.   Now I have to finish the egg so I can display them together.

This is decorative art that I don’t usually paint, but it was interesting adapting the  egg design to a painting.

You know, I’m not really fond of fish.

2 Responses to “The Miraculous Draft of Fishes”

  1. sistersdoart March 25, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

    I avoid– at all costs, in all cities– trips to aquariums

  2. Dena Albright March 27, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

    I like the fish painting. It is great for this time of year. If you would be having trouble keeping up with lent, this painting will remind you. I love the colors too.

Leave a Reply

Two Sisters Do Art

Christine and Pamela Palamidessi

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

