Four Beginning Steps to Building Christine’s Book Sculpture

15 Mar

Copyright 2012, christine palamidessi

Many more steps follow the first four. Edging ( very time consuming) and painting, for instance. First I block out color patterns. Of course the words: all along, while I am building the sculpture, I am also writing, writing, writing what will be written on the front and back.  In this case I have 2 fronts and 2 backs. Not sure yet, but suspect on this piece, writing will be minimal. The sculpture will talk to me & let me know.
Leave a Reply

Two Sisters Do Art

Christine and Pamela Palamidessi

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

