More Than Dreaming of Dremel Drill…

7 Mar

….now I have one. And it is a terrific tool.

My Cupid is Blue Like Hindu God VishnuAbout a month ago a nice guy at an art supply store asked if I had a Dremel drill, “you’d probably really like one,” he said, “very useful for sculpture.”   Up until that point I was just dreaming about having such a  tool— a dentist’s drill; I contemplated calling my dentist, Eddy Horowitz, and asking if there was a place to buy old, out-of-date dental drills.

Two days ago I went to Home Depot and made a purchase: a 3000 Dremel Drill.

With it , I smoothed around Cupid’s edges. Here you see “Cupid”  who is as blue as the Hindu God Vishnu. In the pic he’s got a lot of pie-crusting around the edges. It’s all gone.

WHAT ELSE DID HAPPENED TODAY in MY STUDIOLO?

Need to apply pressure to an epoxy glue.  Couldn’t get clamps to the middle of the sculpture so I engineered a contraption with boards, bottles, spray cans, pieces of wood, an old Reese’s box and big C-clamps  to  apply pressure to the mounting device for “Aphrodite”. See the contraption here:epoxy required tight clamping to cure

One Response to “More Than Dreaming of Dremel Drill…”

  1. sistersdoart March 9, 2012 at 12:27 am #

    I could not live without my dremel. I have ALL the attachments and Pasquale gave me alot of his attachments as well. The sculptures look great!

Leave a Reply

Two Sisters Do Art

Christine and Pamela Palamidessi

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

